Sericulture sphere development in Uzbekistan

22/12/2020

Discussion of the project “Support for Sustainable Sericulture in Uzbekistan” was held at the International Investment Forum, organized by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations in cooperation with the Uzbekipaksanoat Association. The forum took place on December 3 and 4, 2020.

 

The successful implementation of the project will significantly increase the pace of development of the silk industry at all stages of production and distribution. FAO supports industry innovation. One of the most important stages will be the introduction of modern technologies in all sericulture processes.

 

The investment forum will become an excellent foundation for attracting capital investments in the silk industry, and will serve to form a positive image of the silk industry in Uzbekistan.

 

The forum provided an opportunity for participants to discuss the prospects for the development of the industry. It also emphasizes the fact that the government of Uzbekistan has chosen silk as a priority vector of development, since the prospects for expanding jobs and producing products with higher added value are obvious.

 

“Ancient history and rich traditions of silk production in Uzbekistan, climate, high population density, as well as redundancy of labor resources in rural areas make silkworm breeding a very promising industry for investments. The implementation of the FAO project “Support for Sustainable Sericulture in Uzbekistan” contributes to the development of the sericulture industry, and at the same time the agricultural sector, which in turn contributes to the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals, “says Sherzod Umarov, project coordinator of the FAO Delegation in Uzbekistan.

 

Earlier, within the framework of the project, a training program for silk cultivation and product diversification in less favorable regions was successfully implemented.

 

On the second day of the forum, an exhibition “Fashion and silk” was held, where Uzbek designers presented modern collections made from domestic silk.

Source: https://nuz.uz/ekonomika-i-finansy/1180889-fao-pomozhet-v-razvitii-sfery-shelkovodstva-v-uzbekistane.html

    ×

Развитие сферы шелководства в Узбекистане

22/12/2020

Обсуждение проекта «Поддержка устойчивого шелководства в Узбекистане» прошло на Международном инвестиционном форуме, организованном Продовольственной и Сельскохозяйственной Организацией Объединённых Наций в сотрудничестве с Ассоциацией «Узбекипаксаноат». Форум состоялся 3 и 4 декабря 2020 года.

 

Успешная реализация проекта позволит в значительной степени увеличить темпы развития шелковой промышленности на всех этапах производства и распространения. ФАО поддерживает внедрение инноваций в индустрию. Одним из важнейших этапов станет внедрение современных технологий во все процессы шелководства.

Инвестиционный форум станет отличным фундаментом для привлечения капиталовложений в шелковую промышленность, и послужит для формирования положительного имиджа шелководства Узбекистана.

 

Форум предоставил возможность участникам обсудить перспективы развития отрасли. Подчеркивается и тот факт, что правительство Узбекистана выбрало приоритетным вектором развития именно шелк, так как перспективы расширения рабочих мест и производства продукции с более высокой добавленной стоимостью очевидны.

 

«Древняя история и богатые традиции производства шелка в Узбекистане, климат, высокая плотность населения, а также избыточность трудовых ресурсов в сельской местности делают шелководство весьма перспективной отраслью для инвестиций. Реализация проекта ФАО «Поддержка устойчивого шелководства в Узбекистане» способствует развитию отрасли шелководства, а вместе с тем и сектора сельского хозяйства, что в свою очередь способствует достижению Целей устойчивого развития» — говорит координатор проектов Представительства ФАО в Узбекистане Шерзод Умаров.

 

Ранее, в рамках проекта была успешно реализована программа по обучению выращиванию шёлка и диверсификации продукции в менее благоприятных регионах.

 

Во второй день форума была проведена выставка «Fashion and silk», где узбекские дизайнеры представили современные коллекции, изготовленные из отечественного шёлка.

Источник: https://nuz.uz/ekonomika-i-finansy/1180889-fao-pomozhet-v-razvitii-sfery-shelkovodstva-v-uzbekistane.html

    ×